2016 WAMI Award Winners


2016 HOF Inductees

Dave Steffen

Pee Wee King

Lyle Mays


Global "Honorary" Hall of Fame Inductee:   STYX 
President's Award:  Len Nelson (WAPL)


Alternative Rock / Rock Artist   The Lately**


Bluegrass/Americana    The Ditchrunners**


 Blues Artist   The Blues Disciples**


Christian/Gospel   Koine**


Country Artist    Rebel Grace**


Cover Artist   Boogie & The Yo-yo’z**


 Folk/Celtic   Whiskey of the Damned**


 Hard Rock / Metal Red Light Saints ** Evoked**


Jazz Artist   Roxi Copland **


Polka     Rhythm Playboys **


Pop Rock Artist   Vinyl Theatre **


Hip Hop/Rap Artist  Webster X **


R&B / Soul Artist  Shonn Hinton & Shotgun **


World / Reggae / Ska    Max & The Invaders **


Club DJ/Dance/Electronic       Kiings**


Horn/Big Band     The Jimmys**


Tribute Band     Metal Men**


Bass Player    Timm Buechler **


 Drummer     Mark Marsh **


 Guitar Player     Brad Warning **


 Keyboard Player    Jamie Lynn Fletcher **


Reeds/Brass Player    Stephen Cooper **


Strings Player Stephanie Tschech **


Studio of the Year Makin’ Sausage Music**


Studio Engineer of the Year     Sam Farrell **


Live Engineer Sound/Lights Mike Freeland **


Live Club / Venue     Headliner’s Bar and Grill**


 Rising Star     Jonah Roth **


 Singer/Songwriter    Jason Moon **


New Artist    IshDARR**


Male Vocalist   Rich Hoffman **


 Female Vocalist    Amileigha Blue **


Song of the Year      Kiings (feat. Rae Cassidy)- “Feel” **


Album of the Year      Midnight Reruns - “Force of Nurture” **


Artist of the Year        WebsterX **