2008 WAMI Award Winners


Group: Hindsight

Solo Artist/Performer: Peter Mulvey
CD: “Little Bird” Cory Chisel and The Wandering Sons
Female Vocalist: Annie Denison
Male Vocalist: Michael Sean
New Group/Artist: House Blend
Song: “Red Fire” Fever Marlene
Americana/Rockabilly: The Liam Ford Band
Big Band: The All Star SUPERband
Bluegrass: .357 String Band
Blues Group/Artist: Reverend Raven and The Chain Smoking Altar Boys
Christian/Gospel Group/Artist: Chad James
Classical Group: Present Music
Contemporary Jazz Group/Artist: Chris Crain
Country Group/Artist: Geoff Landon & The Wolfpack
Cover Band: Johnny Wad
Folk/Acoustic Group/Artist: The Moon Gypsies
Pop/Adult Contemporary: Ronnie Nyles
R&B/Soul/Hip Hop Group/Artist: The Figureheads
Rock Group: Fahrenheit 420
Rock Group: Bellevue Suite
Specialty/ Nostalgia Group/Artist: Beatallica
Traditional Jazz Group/Artist: The Paul Spencer Band
World Beat/Reggae/Ska: The Invaders

Bassist: Mike Spellman
Drummer: Joey Zak
Guitarist: Alex Wilson
Keyboard Player: Joe Hite
Reeds/Brass: Andrew Spadafora
Specialty Instrumentalist: Tommy Greywolf

Group/Artist Website: www.houndstoothblues.com
Print Media: Shepherd Express
Producer: Marc Golde
Radio Station: WYMS FM 88.9 Radio Milwaukee
Stage Production: Eliminator Audio Productions
Studio: Smart Studios
Venue: Milwaukee Ale House
Hall of Fame: Manty Ellis
Hall of Fame: BoDeans